Deferred Payment Agreement

This agreement applies to HERO PLUS (HONG KONG) LIMITED (referred to as “HERO PLUS” or “we”). HONG KONG PROPERTY FINANCE LIMITED is part of a group of companies under HERO PLUS (HONG KONG) LIMITED (referred to as “HERO PLUS”).

This Agreement

  1. This Deferred Payment Agreement (the “Agreement”) is between you as a purchaser or user (“you”, “your”, “Customer”), and us as the provider or facilitator (“we”, “us”, “our”, “Merchant”) of services or products (as the case may be) (the “Merchant Services”) and applies only in the event you choose to pay for Merchant Services with us on a deferred and interest free basis according to a Payment Schedule (defined in Article 2.4 below) presented to you at the time of the transaction (“Deferred Payment Structure”).
  2. By selecting the Deferred Payment Structure in relation to your payment for Merchant Services with us, you agree to be bound by the terms of this Agreement.
  3. The terms of this Agreement are in addition to and supplements our own terms and conditions (“Our Terms”) that you are bound to when engaging with us.
  4. The Deferred Payment Structure is a means of payment of your obligation to pay for the Merchant Services provided or facilitated by us under Our Terms.

The Deferred Payment Structure

  1. To offer this Deferred Payment Structure, we utilize the services of a third-party technology service provider, Hero X Limited doing business as Hero Plus (“Hero Plus”). Hero Plus develops, maintains and operates the Hero Plus's website (including any subdomains thereof), mobile applications and application program interfaces (the “Platform”) to facilitate the administration of the Deferred Payment Structure.
  2. In order to use the Deferred Payment Structure, you must meet the eligibility requirements of Hero Plus by accepting Hero Plus’s Terms of Service (“Hero Plus Terms”), available for review on the Platform, specifically:
    1. You have created, and maintain a valid and active account with Hero Plus for use of and access to the Platform (“Account”);
    2. You are an authorized holder of your chosen payment method accepted by Hero Plus from time to time (“Payment Method”); and
    3. You have met, and continue to meet, the eligibility requirements of the Hero Plus Terms.
  3. The approval of your use of the Deferred Payment Structure for each transaction will be at the sole discretion of ourselves and/or Hero Plus and/or other third parties as may be designated by Hero Plus (“Assignee”) in each instance.
  4. For every transaction using the Deferred Payment Structure that has been approved, we will inform you, via the Platform, of (a) your total payment amount; (b) a payment schedule (“Payment Schedule”) showing amount and due date for each deferred payment (“Deferred Payment”); and (c) your preferred Payment Method. You must review, confirm and accept the above information (“Payment Schedule Confirmation”) before the transaction can be completed. These details are also available for view in your Account until you have fully repaid all applicable Deferred Payments. Your Payment Schedule and your Payment Schedule Confirmation are both hereby incorporated into this Agreement.
  5. Once a transaction under Deferred Payment Structure is approved and completed as per articles 2.3 and 2.4 above, you agree to pay and accept sole liability for the full amount of the Deferred Payments. Your preferred Payment Method will be charged on each due date specified in your Payment Schedule for collection of applicable Deferred Payment.
  6. You acknowledge and agree that after the approval of the Deferred Payment Structure pursuant to clause 2.3 above, we may sell and irrevocably assign to the Assignee our rights to receive the outstanding Deferred Payments set forth on your Payment Schedule. Upon such assignment, you acknowledge and agree to the Assignee collecting (by itself or through its agent) the Deferred Payments assigned by us.
  7. If a Deferred Payment is not paid nor successfully processed on or before the relevant due date as specified in your Payment Schedule (including if the Payment Method is declined), you will be immediately suspended from the Platform and your Account may be deactivated (“Suspension”). We shall not be responsible or liable for any losses associated with the default of your payment obligations pursuant the Deferred Payment Structure.
  8. If applicable, in the event you are responsible for keying in the correct amount for your aggregate payment obligations for the Merchant Services and you make a mistake, you may immediately request a refund. Please note that refunds are subject to article 4 below.

Deferred Payment Authorization

  1. All Deferred Payments will be automatically charged to your preferred Payment Method in accordance with your Payment Schedule. You therefore hereby expressly consent to, authorize and instruct us, Hero Plus and any Assignees (with or through any third-party payment processors or providers) to initiate recurring debit card, or credit card and/or other types of payments from the preferred Payment Method in your Account for each Deferred Payment on the due dates set out in your Payment Schedule.
  2. You acknowledge that you are giving us, Hero Plus and any Assignees (with or through any third-party payment processors or providers) the ability to collect or reverse variable payment amounts from or to your Payment Method, in accordance with your Payment Schedule and the terms of this Agreement.
  3. If your Account is subject to Suspension for late or rejected payments, you expressly consent to, authorize and instruct us to charge your preferred Payment Method and/or any other designated debit card or credit card to collect the total of any missed Deferred Payment at any time after the due date of the missed Deferred Payment. You agree that we may appoint third party collection agencies to collect any amounts owing to us under this Agreement without further notice to you.

Refunds

  1. Any requests from you for refunds, returns, replacement, or waivers of payments for Merchant Services settled or to be settled under the Deferred Payment Structure shall be approved by us in accordance with our applicable refunds policy.
  2. Any payments to be made to you in association with any refund, returns, replacement, or waivers of payments approved by us are processed by the Platform and are additionally subject to Hero Plus Terms as well as the terms and conditions of your preferred Payment Method.

Complaints and Disputes

  1. If you have a complaint about Hero Plus or the Platform arising out of or related to the Deferred Payment Structure, please follow the dispute resolution mechanisms set out in the Hero Plus Terms.
  2. If you have a complaint about us arising out of the transaction for which you chose to use the Deferred Payment Structure, please follow the dispute resolution mechanisms set out in Our Terms.

Miscellaneous

  1. In the event of any inconsistency between the terms of this Agreement and any other terms between you and us in respect of the purchase by you of Merchant Services via a Deferred Payment Structure that is the subject matter of this Agreement, this Agreement shall control and govern the rights and obligations of the parties, unless stated otherwise.
  2. Other than Hero Plus or the Assignee, a person who or which is not a party to this Agreement has no rights to enforce any term of this Agreement.
  3. This Agreement is governed by, and will be construed under, the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China, without regard to choose of law principles. The application of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods is not applicable to this Agreement.
  4. If you do not wish HERO PLUS to use or provide to the other persons your data for use in direct marketing as described above, you may exercise your opt-out right by notifying us:
    HERO PLUS (HONG KONG) LIMITED
    8/F, MW Tower, 111 Bonham Strand
    Sheung Wan, Hong Kong
    Email: cs@heroplus.xyz
    and
    HONG KONG PROPERTY FINANCE LIMITED
    RM 319, 3/F, Block B
    New Mandarin Plaza
    14 Science Museum Road
    TST, Hong Kong
    Email: cs@heroplus.xyz

Hero Plus 延期付款協議

本協議
1. 本延期付款協議(「協議」)乃作為購買者或用戶的你(「你」、「你的」、「客戶」)與作為服務或產品(視情況而定)(「商戶服務」)供應商或促進伙伴的我們(「我們」、「我們的」、「商戶」)之間訂立的協議,僅適用於當你選擇向商戶服務付款時,根據我們在進行交易的當下向你所展示以延期及免息為基礎的付款清單 (如下文第2.4條所定義) (「延期付款架構」)。

2. 一旦透過我們選擇以延期付款架構為商戶服務付款時,你同時受本協議的條款約束。

3. 當你與我們接洽時,須受到我們的條款及細則(「我們的條款」)約束,同時本協議的條款乃我們的條款之添加及補充內容。

4. 延期付款架構是一種付款方式,在我們的條款下你有義務為我們所提供或協理的商戶服務付款。

延期付款架構
1. 為提供此延期付款架構,我們使用了第三方技術服務供應商Hero X Limited 的服務,為Hero Plus經營業務(「Hero Plus」)。Hero Plus開發、維護及營運Hero Plus網站(包括當中的任何子網域)、流動應用程式和應用程式介面(「平台」),以方便管理延期付款架構。

2. 如要使用延期付款架構,你必須接受Hero Plus的服務條款 (「Hero Plus條款」)(可於本平台上查閱) 來符合Hero Plus的資格要求,具體為:
a. 你已於Hero Plus建立一個有效並活躍的帳戶,以使用和存取本平台(「帳戶」);
b. 對於你所選擇而不時獲Hero Plus接受的付款方法(「付款方法」),你是一名該付款方法的獲授權持有人;及
c. 你已符合及持續符合Hero Plus條款的資格要求。

3. 對於你就每宗交易而使用延期付款架構,其審批將由我們及/或Hero Plus及/或Hero Plus可能指定的其他第三方 (「受讓人」),按每個個案自行作出 決定。

4. 對於每宗獲批准使用延期付款架構的交易,我們將會透過本平台通知你 (a) 需支付的總金額;(b) 顯示每項延期付款 (「延期付款」) 的金額和到期支付日的付款清單 (「付款清單」);及 (c) 你的首選付款方法。你必須先查閱、確認及接受上述資料 (「付款清單確認」),才能完成交易。你亦可以在你的帳戶中查閱此等詳情,直至你完全付還所有適用的延期付款為止。你的付款清單和付款清單確認,均在此納入到本協議中。

5. 當延期付款架構的交易已根據上述第2.3條及第2.4條獲批及完成,你同意支付延期付款的總金額,並自行對其承擔責任。在每個付款清單上列出的到期支付日,我們會從你的首選付款方法中收取適用的延期付款。

6. 你確認及同意當根據上述第2.3條延期付款架構獲批後,我們將被視為已把付款清單中列明的未支付延期付款之收取權利,出售並以不可撤銷的方式轉讓予受讓人。你確認及同意受讓人 (自行或通過其代理人) 將會根據Hero Plus 條款,收取我們所轉讓的延期付款。

7. 假如在付款清單中列明的到期支付日或之前,未有付款或未成功處理延期付款 (包括付款方法被拒絕),則我們將會即時暫停你使用本平台,同時你的帳戶可能會被停用(「停用」)。對於因未能根據延期付款架構來履行你的付款義務而產生的任何損失,我們不會承擔任何責任或義務。

8. 在適用的情況下,你有責任為商戶服務的付款總額輸入正確的金額,假如輸入錯誤,你可立即要求退款。請留意退款受以下第4條所約束。

延期付款授權
1. 所有延期付款均會根據你的付款清單,自動地從你的首選付款方法中收取。因此,你在此明確同意、授權及指示我們、Hero Plus及任何受讓人 (連同或透過任何第三方付款處理者或供應商),在你付款清單中列明的到期支付日,從你帳戶的首選付款方法中以扣帳卡、信用卡及/或其他付款類型扣除每筆延期付款。

2. 你確認你給予我們、Hero Plus及任何受讓人 (連同或透過任何第三方付款處理者或供應商),可根據你的付款清單及本協議的條款,從你的付款方法中收取可變的付款金額,或將可變的付款金額退回至你的付款方法中。

3. 假如你的帳戶因逾期或拒絕付款而被停用,則你明確地同意、授權及指示我們可就任何遺漏的延期付款,在其到期支付日過後隨時從你的首選付款方法及/或任何其他指定的扣帳卡或信用卡中扣除款項,以收取該遺漏的延期付款。根據本協議,你同意我們可委派第三方收款代理來收取你欠付我們的任何款項,而無需向你發出進一步通知。

退款
1. 在延期付款架構下你就已結束或即將結束的商戶服務所提出的退款、退貨、更換或豁免付款要求,均根據我們的適用退款政策由我們審批。

2. 由我們審批而向你支付的與任何退款、退貨、更換或付款豁免相關的任何付款,均由本平台處理,並受Hero Plus條款以及你首選付款方法的條款及細則約束。

投訴及爭議
1. 如你因延期付款架構或在與之相關下對Hero Plus或本平台有所投訴,請按照Hero Plus條款中列明的爭議排解機制處理。

2. 如你因選用延期付款架構的交易而對我們有所投訴,請按照我們的條款中列明的爭議排解機制處理。

其他
1. 假如本協議的條款,與你和我們之間就你透過(作為本協議主題事項)延期付款架構購買商戶服務而產生的任何其他條款有任何不一致之處,除非另有說明,否則以本協議為準,同時雙方的權利和義務受本協議所管轄。
2. 除Hero Plus或受讓人外,非本協議一方的任何人士均無權執行本協議的任何條款。

3. 本協議受到中華人民共和國香港特別行政區法律所管轄並據其解釋,與法律原則的選擇無關。《聯合國國際貨物銷售合同公約》的應用不適用於本協議。

4. 本協議以中文及英文兩種語言訂立,兩種語言具有同等效力。如英文版本與中文版本之間有任何衝突,則以英文版本為準。